pipaparis

Jimmy Fairly

Jimmy Fairly HeaderNeed some new cool (sun)glasses? Preferably a hipster pair? And, if possible, without spending € 300 on a pair of designer glasses? Then Jimmy Fairly is the place to go to!

I was actually looking for cool glasses myself. Sometimes glasses just give you that little bit of extra and definitely help to get your nerdy, intelligent look going (the look that Parisians have nailed if you ask me). However, I didn’t want to spend a fortune since I wear my glasses very infrequently. I wasn’t able to find nice looking but affordable glasses until I bumped into Jimmy Fairly. Just imagine how happy I was when finding this store!

Jimmy Fairly designs and produces its own glasses, which are exclusively sold through its own shops, making them very affordable starting at €95 (if you don’t need to add prescription or anti-reflective glasses). In case you come home and regret that you didn’t buy that stylish pair of glasses you tried on during your store visit: you can also order up to 4 pairs at a time online with free returns. In France and Germany, you don’t pay any shipping costs and for the rest of Europe shipping charges are still decent in my view at €15. And through their ‘Buy One, Give One’-policy, for every pair that you buy someone in the world who is unable to afford glasses also receives a pair.

The shop is conveniently located in the Marais in a street with a lot of other cool boutique stores (for example YellowKorner or Merci), so I would certainly check it out on your (Sunday) Marais shopping spree! And don’t forget to check out their photo wall in the back of the store, really awesome!

Quinty

Jimmy Fairly
64 Rue Vieille du Temple, 75003
Open: Monday 13:00 – 19:30, Tuesday to Saturday 11:00 – 19:30, Sunday 13:00 – 19:30
Metro: Line 1 to Saint-Paul or Line 11 to Rambuteau
www.jimmyfairly.com

Photo credit: Jimmy Fairly

3 comments

  1. Pauline

    Really need some new glasses. Why shop in my hometown if I have a great reason to visit Paris? Jimmy Fairly is definitely on my list!

  2. Pingback: Le Cafe des Chats | pipaparis

  3. Pingback: Ofr | pipaparis

Leave a Reply

